J. Cole Announces New Album “4 Your Eyez Only” Due December 9

J. Cole is back in the headlines this week after announcing his new album “4 Your Eyez Only” and dropping a documentary “Eyez” on TIDAL.

The album is set for a December 9th release date and will be the followup to his 2014 project 2014 Forest Hills Drive. The album will come with 10 tracks including the Kanye West and Drake diss track “False Prophets.”

The album artwork features J. Cole standing with his back turn while a kid look on in a black-and-white photo. The project will mostly likely release exclusively on TIDAL before making its way to other streaming services like Apple Music and Spotify weeks later.

Back in October, the North Carolina emcee announced that he would be taking a break from touring but he didn’t give a reason. Seems that reason was to work on his album.