ALBUM: Sly & Robbie Presents Danielle DI The Rebel

Reggae/dancehall blockbuster hit makers Sly & Robbie present dancehall female singjay Danielle “DI” in her debut studio effort, The Rebel, in stores now from Tad’s Record, now available in stores.

Working with legendary producers and songwriters on eight sizzling tracks, Danielle “DI” is following a formula for sure success. She also collaborates with some of the top names in reggae and dancehall, including Cherine Anderson on the title track “Rebel,” dancehall great Shabba Ranks on “Big Man,” and reggae royalty Gramps Morgan on “Sexual Healing.” Writers include Wayne ‘Devonte” Passley, Paul Wright, Sly Dunbar, Orville Baker and Peter Gayle.

VIDEO: Danielle DI – Pat It Up

“Putting out this album has a bit of excitement to it because it’s a different kind of a showcase of dancehall from a female point of view,” reveal producers Sly & Robbie and Orville “Rory” Baker.

Known to fans as the ‘Rebel Princess of Dancehall,’ Danielle “DI” has been on the scene for some time, honing her skills and working on her craft with the likes of Beenie Man, Ce’Cile and Vybz Kartel. She has toured throughout the years, performing in the United States, UK and across the Caribbean, building her fan base and developing her sound to prepare for her ultimate goal of releasing her very first album, now in hand.

Sly & Robbie Present Danielle “DI” – The Rebel is now available worldwide from Tad’s Record on all major digital retailers, including iTunes, Google Play and Amazon. For more information, please visit

1. Rebel Ft. Cherine Anderson
2. Pat It Up
3. Big Man Ft. Shabba Ranks
4. Congo Joe
5. Sexual Healing Ft. Gramps Morgan
6. My Man
7. Love Thing
8. My Bumper Ft. Cherine Anderson