Romain Virgo New Album ‘The System’ In Stores Now

Reggae sensation Romain Virgo released his sophomore album, The System, earlier this week on VP Records.

The System is Virgo’s follow up to his critically acclaim 2010 self titled debut album Romain Virgo.

According to the “I Know Better” singer says the 15-track album will show fans his musical growth over the years.

“People will definitely hear the growth in my music, style and the topics I choose to explore on this album,” Virgo said. “The System is about all the facets of life: from everyday problems to love, poverty, making the right decisions, and so on. So there is definitely something for everyone on this album.”

Leading up to the release of the album, Romain Virgo drop four well received singles including the title track “System,” “I Know Better” and the fan favourite “Rich In Love.”

“We released four of the tracks on the album as singles so fans could get a taste of the new album and a hint of the quality and topic range that would be coming on the album. We hope that they will not only go out and get the album, but also listen to it and rank it among their favourites and classics,” the former Digicel Rising Star winner said.

See The System tracklisting below.

Minimum Wage
Another Day Another Dollar
Food Fi Di Plate
Dem A Coward
I Know Better
Mama’s Song
Not Today
Rich In Love
Ray Of Sunshine
Fired Up Inside
Don’t You Remember (Adele Cover)
Broken Heart feat. Busy Signal
Press On