Hip Hop / Music / News

J. Cole’s Dreamville Drops Two New Songs Off ‘Revenge of the Dreamers III’ Album

J. Cole instagram

J. Cole and his Dreamville clan drop some new music.

Dreamville’s new compilation album Revenge of the Dreamers III is on the way, and the first two singles off the highly-anticipated projects are out now. The singles, “Down Bad” and “Got Me” arrives on Wednesday. J. Cole, Bas, JID, EarthGang’s Olu, and Young Nudy appeared on the first, while Ari Lennox, Ty Dolla $ign, Omen, and Dreezy appeared on the later.

The album, Revenge of the Dreamers III, is the third project in the series. The first LP was released in 2014. The new project was recorded over ten days in Atlanta back in January. Some Atlanta natives will be featured on the body of work including Ludacris, T.I., and more. You can also expect production from the likes of Swizz Beatz and Metro Boomin.

Dreamville president Ibrahim Hamad previously told XXL Mag that the album would comprise of many different elements and energies. “The hardest part was finding how to bring those energies together and still make it feel like an album, like something that represents us,” he said. “It was a lot harder than I thought it was going to be. But the music is so good.”