Hip Hop

Cardi B Debut Album “Invasion of Privacy” Is Finally Here

Cardi B debut album Invasion of Privacy is finally here.

It’s Cardi B season because this weekend all you will hear on the airwaves is Invasion of Privacy. The long-awaited first album from the “Bodak Yellow (Money Moves)” rapper was released on midnight and features 13 tracks with guest features from SZA on “I Do,” 21 Savage on the previously released single “Bartier Cardi,” Kehlani on “Ring,” Chance The Rapper on “Best Life,” and Migos on “Drip.” The later was released earlier this week. The project also features her previously released single “Be Careful” where she took shots at her fiance Offset in a scorch earth type of banger.

Despite proving herself a worthy MC with a number one single, Cardi B is one of the most hated rappers out now. She often found herself defending her credentials with constant bombardments from Nicki Minaj fans, as well as, some other industry personalities. With the extra scrutiny surrounding her music, Cardi B said in an interview last year that she is very nervous about putting out her album. The pressure has been weighing down heavy on her but she manages to hold her own on the album.

Cardi B is rumored to be pregnant with her first child with Offset. She has yet to confirm or deny the rumors and that seems like a smart move given the extra publicity she has been getting in the weeks leading up to the album release.

The Bronx rapper will be making the media runs over the next couple of days including hosting duties on “The Tonight Show” with Jimmy Fallon on Monday and a performance on “SNL” on Saturday night. Later this month she will be performing at Coachella music festival.

Invasion of Privacy Tracklist:

1. “Get Up 10”
2. “Drip” featuring Migos
3. “Bickenhead”
4. “Bodak Yellow”
5. “Be Careful”
6. “Best Life” featuring Chance The Rapper
7. “I Like It”
8. “Ring” featuring Kehlani
9. “Money Bag”
10. “Bartier Cardi” featuring 21 Savage
11. “She Bad”
12. “Thru Your Phone”
13. “I Do” featuring SZA