Listen: Problem New Album “Selfish”

Problem new album Selfish is now available for stream and download on iTunes/Apple Music.

The 9-track project features guest appearances from Airplane James, Nipsey Hussle, Lamsu, Roase Gold, Bad Lucc, Terrace Martin, and Ne-Yo. Three of the singles off the albums are previously released song, the album opene “Mission Statement,” the Airplane James-assisted single “Top Off,” and “Get On It” featuring Bad Lucc. Elsewhere on the album you can find songs like the title track “Selfish” and “Ghost of Rosecrans (Remix).”

“I called it Selfish because for a long time I was being really selfless with what I put out,” the West Coast rapper told Okayplayer. “I was doing it because my fans liked a certain thing, or I was using it to feed my family. So it was a different reason. It’s crazy, I was just telling someone a story today about what I used to do in the Mollywood times and different sh*t like that. But as I get to going, I’m changing just differently. I’m becoming different. Just sonically I wanted to sound a different way. So this project is a real selfish approach to that.”

Problem released a mixtape “Chachiville” in January of this year so this project is his second major body of work since the start of the year.

You can stream and download Problem new album Selfish on iTunes/Apple Music below.

Selfish tracklist:

1. Mission Statement
2. 354
3. Top Off (Ft. Airplane James)
4. Ghost of Rosecrans (Remix)
5. Living Good (Ft. IamSu! & Nipsey Hussle)
6. Man Enough (Ft. Rose “Rose Gold” Muhammed)
7. Get on It (Ft. Bad Lucc)
8. Ain’t Like You (Ft. Ne-Yo & Terrace Martin)
9. Selfish