Calvin Harris Album “Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1” (Listen)

Calvin Harris new album Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1 is finally here and you can stream and download it on Apple Music and Spotify.

The 10-track album comes with a star-studded guest list that includes Migos, Pharrell, Lil Yachty, PARTYNEXTDOOR, Khalid, Ariana Grande, Big Sean, Travis Scott, Schoolboy Q, and Future. Calvin Harris produced the entire album himself and it sounds pretty fire. Nicki Minaj is also featured on a dancehall themed single “Skrt On Me.”

“My music vision for this year is feel good + inclusive,” Harris said about the project. “Thank u to everyone for having an open mind and embracing it I appreciate u so much.” The project features some notable singles that have become fan favorites like “Heatstroke” featuring Young Thug, Pharrell Williams, and Ariana Grande. The single “Slide” is also a potential hit and features vocals from Frank Ocean and Migos.

The album Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1 is the follow up to Calvin Harris 2014 LP Motion which peaked at number five on the Billboard 200 chart.