Reggae Gone Country To Premiere On August 30 At Breezes

VP Records will premiere the highy anticipated Reggae Gone Country album on August 30 at an album release concert at Breezes Grand Negril Resort & Spa.

Reggae Gone Country is a compilation of classic country hits covered by some of Jamaica’s top musicians.

The exclusive concert, open only to guests at the Super-Inclusive Negril, Jamaica resort, will feature live music stylings of Larry Gatlin, Romain Virgo, Busy Signal, Tarrus Riley, Duane Stephenson, Dean Fraser and others from the groundbreaking album.

The album is the brainchild of country music devotee Cristy Barber, vice president of marketing and promotions at VP Records, John Rich of the multi-platinum-selling country music duo, Big & Rich, and Dean Fraser, acclaimed Jamaican saxophonist and top reggae producer, on lead production.

See the tracklisting below

1. California – Romain Virgo & Larry Gatlin
2. He’ll Have To Go – Luciano
3. Wolverton Mountain – Richie Stephens
4. Crazy – Etana
5. The Chair – Tarrus Riley
6. He Stopped Loving Her Today – Beres Hammond
7. Suspicions – Duane Stephenson
8. Don’t It Make My Brown Eyes – Tessanne Chin
9. Feel So Right – Gramps Morgan
10. King Of The Road – Freddie McGregor
11. El Paso – Sanchez
12. Flowers On The Wall – L.U.S.T.
13. The Gambler – Busy Signal
14. Straight Tequila Night – Tarrus Riley [iTunes Bonus Track]