Lil Wayne’s Tha Carter IV Release Date Pushed Back To June

Urban Islandz NEWS: Fans will have to wait a little while longer for Lil Wayne’s highly anticipated upcoming album “Tha Carter IV.”

Grammy-winning rapper Lil Wayne will keep fans waiting until the summer for his long-awaited album.

According to weekend reports by Rap Dose, Weezy’s first post prison LP is now projected to hit stores in June.

No reason has been given as to why it’s been delayed (AGAIN), but it apparently has nothing to do with the rumored track list that leaked earlier this week. However, reports claim that the decision to push back the album had nothing to do with the rumored tracklist, and that a decision to change release dates was made prior to the tentative tracklist landing on the web.

Last week an unofficial tracklisting for the album landed online as seen below.

Lil’ Wayne – Tha Carter IV (Tracklisting):

1. Tune This
2. Team Player – feat. Birdman
3. Fore Play
4. They Love Me – feat. Drake & Nicki Minaj
5. John (If I Die Today) – feat. Rick Ross
6. No Competition
7. Holy Grail (History) – feat. Kanye West
8. Carter Cash – feat. Jay-Z
9. 6 Foot 7 Foot – feat. Corey Gunz
10. Play My Game – feat. Tech N9ne
11. Anne – feat. Swizz Beatz
12. Street Life
13. Hard Talk – feat. Bon Iver & Game
14. Fall From Grace – feat. Eminem
15. Brain Dead – feat. Gucci Mane
16. No Trust
17. Maybe She Will – feat. Drake & Rick Ross
18. My Legacy