Update The 2010 International Soca Awards (iSA) Honorees

Rupert ‘Swallow’ Philo

Yesterday we told you that the International Soca Music awards will be hitting the shores of Trinidad. Now we are letting you know the Honorees.  The Soca Awards Organisation (SAO) announces the 2010 International Soca Awards (iSA) Honorees for the upcoming show in November this year.

The Honorees for iSA 8 are:

SAO President’s Award Alphonsus ‘Arrow’ Cassell
SAO Life Time Achievement Award Rupert ‘Swallow’ Philo
SAO Hall of Fame Award Alston Becket Cyrus
SAO Legend Award David Rudder
SAO Technical Award Makandal Daaga
SAO Trustees Award Ed Watson
SAO Trustees Award Timothy Watkins JR. ‘Baron’

SAO plans on releasing the iSA 8 nominees on September 1, 2010 instead of August 1, 2010 in order for the SAO board to be certain of accuracy and thoroughness from results.