Hip Hop

Lil Yachty Says “Nuthin’ 2 Probe” Album Has 14 Tracks Due October 19

Lil Yachty

Lil Yachty says his new album “Nuthin’ 2 Prove” has fourteen tracks.

Lil Yachty is dropping his new album next week Friday, October 19th. Today he shed some more light on the project when he revealed that it would comprise of fourteen tracks. Seven of the songs will be hardcore rap tracks, while the other seven will be melodic bangers, he confirmed on Twitter. “Da album 14 songs first 7 rap last 7 melodic,” he tweeted.

Yachty has been working on his sophomore album since last year when he released his debut “Teenage Emotions” to a lukewarm reception. At the time, both fans and hip-hop pundits criticized the project as trash and their sentiments reflected in the poor sales of the album. Lil Yachty made a vow to his fans that he will deliver a much better project on his next release. He also said that his brand is just bigger than his music.

“I feel like my brand is so big and blew up so big, it blew up bigger than my actual music,” Yachty said. “Which isn’t the worst situation it could be worse all I have to is make it to where my brand hype and music hype equal out.. I am back in the studio.”

Lil Boat also revealed the artwork for his new album “Nuthin’ 2 Prove” which is a photo of himself sitting on a boat while wearing a jumper suit and some expensive jewelry.