Kendrick Lamar, J. Cole Gets Feature On Jeezy’s ‘Pessure’ Album

Jeezy reveals the tracklist for his new album Pressure and some big names can be found on it.

The album is set for a December 15th release date, the same day that Eminem is dropping Revival. Among the tracklist on Jeezy’s new 13-track LP are Kendrick Lamar, J. Cole, Trey Songz, WizKid, Kodak Black, Puff Daddy, 2 Chainz, Tee Grizzley, Rick Ross, Tory Lanez, Payroll Giovanni, and YG. The project is packed with an all-star cast with Jeezy going solo on only four singles.

Interestingly, Kendrick Lamar and J. Cole are featured on the same track with Jeezy, “American Dream.” The upcoming single got tongues waging given that these two young rappers are often mentioned in the top five rappers alive debate. This marks the first time that Cole and K-Dot are working together on the same single. How did Jeezy make that happen? Well, he must have pulled some serious strings.

The closest that they ever came to working together was on Black Friday of 2015 when they both remixed each other songs. J. Cole rapped over Kendrick’s smash hit single “Alright” and the Compton rapper rapped over his counterparts single “A Tale of 2 Citiez.” That moved stirred up rumors that they are planning to drop a joint project but that never happen, but a collaborative single is good enough for now.

Pressure is the follow-up to Jeezy’s 2016 mixtape Trap or Die 3 which was released in November last year.

Pressure Tracklist:

1. “Spyder”
2. “Cold Summer” Feat. Tee Grizzley
3. “In a Major Way” Feat. Payroll Giovanni
4. “Floor Seats” Feat. 2 Chainz
5. “This is It”
6. “Bottles Up” Feat. Puff Daddy
7. “Valet (Interlude)”
8. “Respect”
9. “Pressure” Feat. Kodak Black and YG
10.”Like Them” Feat. Tory Lanez and Rick Ross
11.”The Life” Feat. WizKid and Trey Songz
12.”American Dream” Feat. J. Cole and Kendrick Lamar
13.”Snow Season”

One Comment

  1. Avatar photo

    K.Dot and cole are actually on a track with big k.r.i.t called they ready that came out around 11-12