Dancehall / News / Trending

Kendrick Lamar Rumored New 2017 Album Tracklist Surfaces

Kendrick Lamar is back with a bang. The TDE rapper released a new single this week and now he has a rumored new album on the way.

On Friday, K-Dot light up social media with his new single “The Heart Part 4” where he seemingly took a couple shots at Big Sean and Donald Trump. Perhaps that was just a taste of what else to come because someone just posted a tracklist for an upcoming Kendrick Lamar album on Pastebin. Now don’t get too excited too quick given that this is hardly a credible source and not to mention it was posted by an anonymous user.

Here is what we know so far about the album from the tracklist posted. Rick Rubin, Andre Benjamin, D’Angelo, Alchemist, Swizz Beatz, Sounwave, Terrace Martin, and Kanye West are listed among the producers. The 14-track project guest list includes collaborations with Kanye West, Anderson .Paak, Andre Benjamin, Andre 3000 and more.

Multiple reports suggest that Kendrick Lamar new album could be coming in April. But so far we’ve haven’t had a confirmation from the Compton rapper aside from his new single “The Heart Part 4.”

01. Purple Hibiscus (prod. Sounwave & Terrace Martin)
02. Counterfeit (prod. Rahki & Taz Arnold)
03. Trust Everyone (prod. DJ Dahi, Terrace Martin & Thundercat)
04. Delusional (Like You Haven’t) (feat. Anderson .Paak & Anna Wise, prod. Sounwave)
05. Product (feat. Andre Benjamin, prod. Kanye West & Taz Arnold)
06. Richard Nixon (prod. LoveDragon)
07. None of Your Business (feat. Anna Wise, Kanye West, & Q-Tip, prod. DJ Dahi, Kanye West & Sounwave)
08. Double Standards (prod. LoveDragon & Rahki)
09. If You Had Me, You Lost Me (Interlude) (prod. Flying Lotus & Mono/Poly)
10. Commercialized, Failed Experiments (prod. Alchemist, Cardo & Swizz Beatz)
11. Ten Steps (feat. Bilal, D’Angelo, & Thundercat, prod. Sounwave & Terrace Martin)
12. Paranoia, Is Love Stronger Than Death? (prod. K.L. & LoveDragon)
13. Rest in Paradise (Interlude) (prod. Terrace Martin)
14. Swim with the Fishes (God Said) (prod. Sounwave & Terrace Martin)