Rick Ross Album “Rather You Than Me” (Listen)

Rick Ross highly anticipated new album Rather You Than Me is currently available for stream and download.

The 14-track album is packing a lot of heat with one critical single “Idols Become Rivals” leaking ahead of the official release of the project on March 17th. The Chris Rock-assisted single saw Ricky Rozay taking shots at Cash Money Records CEO Birdman while defending Lil Wayne. But that’s total different story we posted covering the entire topic of a bromance brewing between Ross and Weezy. Perhaps they are just too boss who happens to have a lot of respect for each other. Regardless of what it is, it’s a good look for them both and a great marketing move from the MMG boss.

Let’s take a closer look at the album Rather You Than Me. Rick Ross assembled a strong guest lineup for the LP which includes Future, Young Jeezy, Yo Gotti, Gucci Mane, Wale, Chris Rock, Meek Mill, Dej Loaf, Ty Dolla $ign, among others. Future, Jeezy, and Yo Gotti are guest featured on the single “Dead Presidents.” Rozay’s MMG protege Meek Mill is featured on “Lamborghini Doors” with Anthony Hamilton. Fun fact about the album is that there are only three singles, “Santorini Greece,” “Game Ain’t Based On Sympathy,” and “Scientology”, that doesn’t come with a guest feature.

Rather You Than Me is the followup album to Rick Ross’ 2015 LP Black Market. That project sold 65,000 copies in its first week of release and debut at number 6 on the Billboard 200 album chart. Approximately 54,000 copies were from pure album sales. For this project we will likely see a smaller percentage of pure album units since streaming is the overwhelmingly preferred avenue of music consumption currently. It will be interesting to see Rick Ross first week numbers next week since he manages to raise the bar a bit with this LP.

The album Rather You Than Me is currently available for stream and download on Spotify and iTunes/Apple Music.

Rick Ross album Rather You Than Me Tracklist:

1. “Apple of My Eye” – (feat. Raphael Saadiq)
2. “Santorini Greece”
3. “Idols Become Rivals” – (feat. Chris Rock)
4. “Trap Trap Trap” – (feat. Young Thug & Wale)
5. “Dead Presidents” – (feat. Future, Young Jeezy & Yo Gotti)
6. “She on My D*ck” – (feat. Gucci Mane)
7. “I Think She Like Me” – (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
8. “Powers That Be” – (feat. Nas)
9. “Game Ain’t Based On Sympathy”
10. “Scientology”
11. “Lamborghini Doors” – (feat. Meek Mill & Anthony Hamilton)
12. “Triple Platinum” – (feat. Scrilla)
13. “Maybach Music V” – (feat. DeJ Loaf)
14. “Summer Seventeen” – (feat. Yo Gotti)