Meek Mill Set To Release ‘DC4Life’ Mixtape On Friday

Meek Mill will be dropping his long awaited mixtape “DC4Life” on Friday.

The Philly rapper confirmed the news on Twitter early this morning. The album was formerly titled Dreamchasers 4 or DC4 for short. But seems Meek decided to change things up for the fourth release in the mixtape series.

The mixtape artwork features an old photo of Meek Mill with a bandage above his right eye and his left eye swollen from a police beating. The backdrop is also an image of his court document. Meek spent three months on house arrest earlier this year for probation violation.

The unofficial tracklist for “DC4Life” also surfaced online showing guest features from the likes of Nicki Minaj, Tory Lanez, Don Q, Quavo, Pusha T, Lil Snupe, Young Thug, 21 Savage, French Montana and more.

Meek Mill announced just before the summer that he will stop recording violent music going forward so it will be interesting to hear what this mixtape sound like. Let’s not forget that he has been beefing this year with Beanie Sigel, The Game, and Drake who also just announced his new project “More Life.”

DC4LIFE Tracklist.

1. “On the Regular”
2. “Blessed Up”
3. “Letty” feat. Tory Lanez
4. “Shine”
5. “Froze” feat. Lil Uzi Vert & Nicki Minaj
6. “The Difference” feat. Quavo
7. “Lights Out” feat. Don Q
8. “Blue Notes”
9. “Offended” feat. Young Thug & 21 Savage
10. “You Know” feat. YFN Lucci
11. “Way Up” feat. Tracy T
12. “Two Wrongs” feat. Guordan Banks & Pusha T
13. “Tony Story 3”
14. “Outro” feat. Lil Snupe & French Montana