Troy Ave Drops ‘Free Troy Ave’ Mixtape (Stream)

Troy Ave is speaking out about his legal troubles through his music. The Brooklyn rapper released a new mixtape from behind bars title “Free Troy Ave.”

The 12-track project was released yesterday and comes with a track where he addresses the deadly shooting at the Irving Plaza in NYC last month where Ave was shot in the leg. The shooting occurred during T.I.’s concert at the venue. Two more individuals were shot, one of them fatally.

Troy Ave Held Without Bail, Pleads Not Guilty To Attempted Murder Charge

“I’m innocent,” Troy Ave said in the mixtape intro. “It ain’t the end of Troy Ave, not at all. This is just the beginning.”

The mixtape also features the hot new single “Chuck Norris (Hoes & Gangstas).”

Troy Ave was charged with attempted murder as well as criminal possession of a weapon. Shortly after the shooting took place, the NYPD released a video showing a man they say that is the rapper entering a room full of people at the venue and firing a shot.

Ave’s bodyguard, Ronald McPhatter, was the man killed during the shooting. On a single title “Banga (RIP) Grind” he paid homage to his fallen friend.

Free Troy Ave mixtape is now available for stream on Datpiff and other music streaming service.

Free Troy Ave tracklist:

01. Intro (Troy Ave Speaks Freestyle)
02. Chuck Norris
03. Best Friend
04. I Love The Game
05. Thats My B*tch
06. Intermission (Troy Ave Speaks)
07. Thank You Jesus
08. Dealership
09. Right Now
10. Mama Tears
11. Outro (Troy Ave Speaks)
12. BONUS Banga (RIP) Grind