Jamaica’s 2013 MIA (Music Industry Achievers) Awards Full Winners List

Kingston, Jamaica – The 3rd staging of the Music Industry Achievers Awards better known as the MIA took place on July 18th, 2013 in Kingston, Jamaica. Following the event, CEO Queenie Doyley released the following statement:

“The Music Industry Achievers would like to say that to all who turned out and represented last night, a big Thank You to our title Sponsor Hapilos Entertainment & all our other sponsors, patrons and artists.

Music industry Achievers awards would like to advise the public that there will be a change of Ambassador for 2014, we are looking to work with people who support and appreciate us.”

“I’m happy with the turn out I got last night, because those where the real supporters of MIA Awards no waggonist, a lot under rate MIA Awards but years to come they will be sorry not me, me and my team are already back to the drawing board for 2014 staging”


Male Deejay of the year- Konshens
Female Deejay of the year- Tifa
Male Singer of the year- Romaine Virgo
Female Singer of the year- Etana
Male Singjay of the year- I Octane
Female Singjay of the year- Cherrine Anderson
Most Promising Female Artist of the Year- Gaza Slim
Best up coming male artist of the year- Masicka
Dance Group of the year- Dance Xpression
Best Collaboration of the year- Konshens & Darrio- Siddung
Producer of the year- Cash Flow Records
Selector of the year- Boom Boom
Media Personality of the year- Lady Renae & Charm Wat a gwaan
Female Dancer of the year – Stacy Xpression
Male dancer of the year- Dansa Bling
Best Dress Female Artist of the year- Ishawna
Best Dress Male Artist- Voice Mail
Dancehall Song of the year- Aidoina Tan Tuddy
Reggae song of the year- Chronixx Odd Ras
Male Disc Jock Of the year- Zj Liquid
Female Disc Jock- Zj Sparks
Video of the year- RDX Kotch
Collaboration video of the year- Bounty Killer & I Octane Bad Mind
Riddim of the year- Washroom Entertainment Pool Side
Entertainment Show of the year- OnStage TV
Bands of the year- Mystic Revolution
Break through artist of the year- Chronixx
Journalist of the year- Simone Morgan & Curtis Campbell
Social Media of the year- RawtidTv
Photographer of the year- Nickfotoworks