Richie Spice Drops New Album ‘Soothing Sounds: Acoustic’

Reggae virtuoso and cultural sensation Richie Spice exhibits his unbridled talent and versatility with the release of his latest studio effort, Soothing Sounds: Acoustic, available worldwide on Tuesday, October 23, 2012 from Tad’s Record. Touted as the Prince of Reggae, Spice (born Richell Bonner in St. Andrew, Jamaica), earns that crown with each selection on this 15-track album, which is testament to its title by presenting the soothing sounds of this acclaimed artist, acoustic and unplugged, for the first time.

“My album Soothing Sounds: Acoustic is completely produced by me and is a personal, close-to-the-heart production,” reveals Spice. “It took approximately nine months of non-stop work to complete it. I have been toying with the idea for a while, and many of my fans have also been requesting something like this, for a few years now.”

Soothing Sounds: Acoustic is distributed by Tad’s Record, with physical albums in select stores worldwide, and will be available digitally worldwide on all major digital retailers, including iTunes, Amazon, Rhapsody and Spotify. It is now available for pre-ordering.

Soothing Sounds tracklisting

1. Tru Love
2. Free
3. My Heart
4. Searching
5. System
6. Crying
7. Heng On In Deh
8. Get Up
9. My Girl
10. All Night
11. More Love (Ft. Snatcha Lion & Spanner Banner)
12. Wandering Sheep
13. Jah Provide
14. Downside Up
15. Agony