Machel Montano, Shaggy, Jah Cure Headline IRAWMA Celebration

Plans are underway for the staging of the highly anticipated 30th celebration of the International Reggae and World Music Awards (IRAWMA) in Trinidad and Tobago.

The ceremony, which will be held at the National Academy for Performing Arts on Saturday May 28th, will some of the region top artists in action, including soca superstar Machel Montano HD, reggae crooner Taurus Riley, Freddie McGregor, Shaggy, Jah Cure, Queen Ifrika and Dean Fraser.

Other artists who will be in action are Macka Diamond, Tifa, Denise ‘Saucy Wow’ Belfon, and St. Maarten’s leading pannist and Calypsonian 2011 Road March King ,TLH-SXMF Man of the Year, Isidoe York aka The Mighty Dow.

Shaggy and Tony Rebel will serve as MCs for this fun-filled evening.

For information on IRAWMA, tickets and travel log onto