Dancehall / Music / News

NotNice Album “Kyng Midas” Debut In Top Ten On Billboard

NotNice new album “Kyng Midas” debut in the top ten on the Billboard Reggae chart.

NotNice is back on the dancehall airwaves with a hot new project, Kyng Midas. The album debut at number nine on Billboard Reggae Chart this week after selling 64 copies in the first week of release. The very low sale figure is typical for reggae albums these days since reggae/dancehall fans hardly ever buy albums and instead opted to stream of download.

The 18-track project features guest appearances from Dexta Daps, Agent Sasco, Sean Paul, Bounty Killer, Popcaan, Jafrass, Rygin King, Teejay, Shatta Wale, Gage, Jah Vinci, and more.

Kyng Midas was released on August 9 under NotNice Records with ONErpm handling the distribution.

Elsewhere on the Reggae Chart you will Local Motion by Pepper holding the number one spot after Collie Buddz new album Hybrid slips to number three. Shaggy and Sting are still maintaining their presence in the top ten with their collaborative album 44/876 holding the number eight spot.