Dancehall, Hip-Hop, News

Eve and Konshens Dropping New Song “Reload” Today

EVe konshens reload song

Eve and Konshens got some new music on the way.

The veteran rapper announced on social media yesterday that she is excited to share some new music with her fans. Her new single “Reload” will features dancehall hitmaker Konshens. The track is expected to be premiered sometime today on BBC 1Xtra radio before being available on all streaming platforms. We also know that Eve is currently working on a new project, so this new track is likely to be the first from the album, due sometime this year.

“I’m so happy to finally be able to share New Music with ya’ll!!!!! ‘Reload’ (feat @konshens) will have it’s world premiere on @1Xtra with @mistajam tomorrow From 18:00 BST / 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST #Reload,” she wrote.

Eve is getting ready for a big comeback to the rap game after indicating a few weeks back that she has been working on new music that she is excited to share with her fans. Over the past two years, we’ve seen a resurgence in female hip hop with a handful of new female acts stepping into the game including Cardi B and Megan Thee Stallion, who are both enjoying massive mainstream success currently.

.

Subscribe to Urban Islandz via email