The 2017 MTV Video Music Awards Full List Of Winners

The 2017 MTV VMAs list of winners can bee seen below and we are updating this page live.

Among the top categories to watch are Video of the Year, Song of Summer, Artist of the Year, and Best New Artist. Kendrick Lamar has been having a big year and is going into Sunday night’s awards show with eight nominations. Lil Uzi Vert already won the trophy for Song of Summer for his mega hit single “XO Tour Llif3.” Fifth Harmony and Gucci Mane won the award for Best Pop Video for their single “Down.”

Teyana Taylor won the award for Best Choreography for her role in Kanye West video “Fade.” Who can forget how stunning she looked in that video. Zedd and Alessia Cara won for Best Dance for the single “Stay.” Pink received the 2017 Michael Jackson Video Vanguard award.

Song of Summer
Daddy Yankee and Luis Fonsi, Feat. Justin Bieber – ‘Despacito (Remix)’
Ed Sheeran – ‘Shape of You’
Shawn Mendes – ‘There’s Nothing Holding Me Back’
Demi Lovato – ‘Sorry Not Sorry’
DJ Khaled Feat. Rihanna and Bryson Tiller – ‘Wild Thoughts’
Camila Cabello Feat. Quavo – ‘OMG’
Fifth Harmony Feat. Gucci Mane – ‘Down’
Lil Uzi Vert – ‘XO Tour Llif3’ — WINNER

Video of the Year
Kendrick Lamar – “HUMBLE.” – Winner
Bruno Mars – “24K Magic”
Alessia Cara – “Scars To Your Beautiful”
DJ Khaled ft. Rihanna & Bryson Tiller – “Wild Thoughts”
The Weeknd – “Reminder”

Artist of the Year
Bruno Mars
Kendrick Lamar
Ed Sheeran – Winner
Ariana Grande
The Weeknd

Best New Artist
Khalid – Winner
Kodak Black
Young M.A
Julia Michaels
Noah Cyrus

Best Collaboration
Charlie Puth ft. Selena Gomez – “We Don’t Talk Anymore”
DJ Khaled ft. Rihanna & Bryson Tiller – “Wild Thoughts”
D.R.A.M. ft. Lil Yachty – “Broccoli”
The Chainsmokers ft. Halsey – “Closer”
Calvin Harris ft. Pharrell Williams, Katy Perry & Big Sean – “Feels”
Zayn & Taylor Swift – “I Don’t Wanna Live Forever (Fifty Shades Darker)” – Winner

Best Pop Video
Shawn Mendes – “Treat You Better”
Ed Sheeran – “Shape of You”
Harry Styles – “Sign Of The Times”
Fifth Harmony ft. Gucci Mane – “Down” – Winner
Katy Perry ft. Skip Marley – “Chained To The Rhythm”
Miley Cyrus – “Malibu”

Best Hip Hop Video
Kendrick Lamar – “HUMBLE.” – Winner
Big Sean – “Bounce Back”
Chance the Rapper – “Same Drugs”
D.R.A.M. ft. Lil Yachty – “Broccoli”
Migos ft. Lil Uzi Vert – “Bad & Boujee”
DJ Khaled ft. Justin Bieber, Quavo, Chance the Rapper & Lil Wayne – “I’m The One”

Best Dance Video
Zedd and Alessia Cara – “Stay” – Winner
Kygo x Selena Gomez – “It Ain’t Me”
Calvin Harris – “My Way”
Major Lazer ft. Justin Bieber and MØ – “Cold Water”
Afrojack ft. Ty Dolla $ign – “Gone”

Best Rock Video
Coldplay – “A Head Full of Dreams”
Fall Out Boy – “Young And Menace”
Twenty One Pilots – “Heavydirtysoul” – Winner
Green Day – “Bang Bang”
Foo Fighters – “Run”

Best Fight Against the System – Everyone Won In This Category
Logic ft. Damian Lemar Hudson – “Black SpiderMan”(Race & LGBTQ)
The Hamilton Mixtape – “Immigrants (We Get the Job Done)”(Immigration)
Big Sean – “Light” (Race)
Alessia Cara – “Scars To Your Beautiful” (Body image)
Taboo ft. Shailene Woodley – “Stand Up / Stand N Rock #NoDAPL” (Environment)
John Legend – “Surefire” (Immigration & Anti-Muslim hate)

Best Cinematography;
Kendrick Lamar – “HUMBLE.” (Scott Cunningham) – Winner
Imagine Dragons – “Thunder” (Matthew Wise)
Ed Sheeran – “Castle On The Hill” (Steve Annis)
DJ Shadow ft. Run The Jewels – “Nobody Speak” (David Proctor)
Halsey – “Now or Never” (Kristof Brandl)

Best Direction
Kendrick Lamar – “HUMBLE.” (Dave Meyers & the little homies) – Winner
Katy Perry ft. Skip Marley – “Chained To The Rhythm” (Mathew Cullen)
Bruno Mars – “24K Magic” (Cameron Duddy & Bruno Mars)
Alessia Cara – “Scars To Your Beautiful” (Aaron A)
The Weeknd – “Reminder” (Glenn Michael)

Best Art Direction
Kendrick Lamar – “HUMBLE.” (Spencer Graves) – Winner
Bruno Mars – “24K Magic” (Alex Delgado)
Katy Perry ft. Migos – “Bon Appetit” (Natalie Groce)
DJ Khaled ft. Rihanna & Bryson Tiller – “Wild Thoughts” (Damian Fyffe)
The Weeknd – “Reminder” (Creative Director: Lamar C Taylor / Co-creative Director: Christo Anesti)

Best Visual Effects
Kendrick Lamar – “HUMBLE.” (Company: Timber/Lead: Jonah Hall) – Winner
A Tribe Called Quest – “Dis Generation” (Company: Bemo/Lead: Brandon Hirzel)
KYLE ft. Lil Yachty – “iSpy” (Company: Gloria FX/Leads: Max Colt & Tomash Kuzmytskyi)
Katy Perry ft. Skip Marley – “Chained To The Rhythm” (Company: MIRADA)
Harry Styles – “Sign Of The Times” (Company: ONE MORE/Lead: Cédric Nivoliez)

Best Choreography
Kanye West – “Fade” (Teyana Taylor, Guapo, Jae Blaze & Derek ‘Bentley’ Watkins) – Winner
Ariana Grande ft. Nicki Minaj – “Side To Side” (Brian & Scott Nicholson)
Kendrick Lamar – “HUMBLE.” (Dave Meyers)
Sia – “The Greatest” (Ryan Heffington)
Fifth Harmony ft. Gucci Mane – “Down” (Sean Bankhead)

Best Editing
Future – “Mask Off” (Vinnie Hobbs of VHPost)
Young Thug – “Wyclef Jean” (Ryan Staake & Eric Degliomini) – Winner
Lorde – “Green Light” (Nate Gross of Exile Edit)
The Chainsmokers ft. Halsey – “Closer” (Jennifer Kennedy)
The Weeknd – “Reminder” (Red Barbaza)