Royce Da 5’9″ New Album ‘Layers’ (Listen)

Royce 5’9” surprised his fans with his new album “Layers.” The project was initially set for a April 15 release date, but seems the Detroit rapper wanted to deliver it early.

The 17-track LP saw guest features from the likes of Pusha T and Rick Ross with production credits going to DJ Khaled, Mr. Porter, and Jake One.

The album “Layers” is available for free streaming and download via SoundCloud, Apple Music and Spotify.

Speaking with Complex, Royce Da 5’9″ says that his favorite part of about rapping is working with the likes of Eminem and Slaughterhouse.

“My career is a true testament that everything is possible with hard work, dedication, and determination,” the rapper said. “Layers is 100 percent Royce 5’9?. I love rapping and creating music with [Eminem], Slaughterhouse, and Premier because they all inspire me creatively in different ways. I haven’t released a solo album in five years and I’ve been through a lot with my sobriety and different situations; and now its time for me to tell my story.”

Layers tracklist:

1) “Tabernacle” (produced by S1)
2) “Pray” (produced by Mr. Porter)
3) “Hard” (What Was I Thinking) (produced by Antman)
4) “Starter Coat” (produced by Mr. Porter)
5) “Wait” (produced by Jake One)
6) “Shine Your Light” (Skit)
7) “Shine” (produced by Nottz)
8) “Lincoln” (Skit)
9) “Real” (produced by DJ Khalil)
10) “Hello” (Skit)
11) “Misses” (On My Line) (produced by DJ Khalil)
12) “Dope!” (produced by Pain 1)
13) “America” (produced by S1)
14) “Layers” f/ Rick Ross and Pusha T (produced by Mr. Porter)
15) “Quiet” (produced by Mr. Porter)
16) “Gottaknow” (produced by Mr. Porter)
17) “Off” (produced by Mr. Porter)