Rihanna Returns To No. 1 On Billboard Hot 100 [Video]

. ..

Barbadian popstar Rihanna is well on her way to become a legend as she continues to rule the charts with her hits.

Rihanna reclaimed her crown Thursday with “Only Girl (In the World),” the debut single from her new album, “Loud.”

This comes two weeks after topping the Billboard’s Hot 100 singles chart with “What’s My Name?”

This is the first time in the 52-year history of the Hot 100 that an album’s debut single has reached No. 1 after the second single. “What’s My Name?” slipped one place to No. 8, while “Loud” debuted at No. 3 on the Billboard 200 album chart on Wednesday.

The Barbados-born singer’s latest topper from the new album “Loud” also moves her to the forefront for the most number one singles since 2000. This is her ninth number one single surpassing Usher who recently held the record with eight counts.

Go RiRi

The top ten singles in full (click where possible for our reviews):

1. (2) Rihanna: ‘Only Girl (In the World)’
2. (4) Pink: ‘Raise Your Glass’
3. (1) Far*East Movement Ft. Cataracs & Dev: ‘Like a G6’
4. (6) Ke$ha: ‘We R Who We R’
5. (5) Nelly: ‘Just a Dream’
6. (9) Katy Perry: ‘Firework’
7. (3) Bruno Mars: ‘Just the Way You Are’
8. (7) Rihanna ft. Drake: ‘What’s My Name?’
9. (22) Cee Lo Green: ‘F**K You’
10. (10) Trey Songz ft. Nicki Minaj: ‘Bottoms Up’

Watch Rihanna Only Girl (In the World) video below