Hip Hop

Kanye West Dropping A 7-Song Album On June 1st

Kanye West Yeezy

Kanye West just announced on Twitter that his new album arrives on June 1st and will have seven songs.

That wasn’t the only big announcement that Kanye West made on Twitter this week. He also announced that his labelmate Kid Cudi will be dropping a new album on June 8th a week after he dropped his, so clearly, some coordination is going on between the two. Cudi and Kanye were spotted a few weeks ago up in Wyoming recording new music. At first, we thought that the rapper/actor would be making a guest appearance on Ye new album, but turns out that he was recording his own project.

“My album is 7 songs,” Ye wrote in a tweet before adding, “June 1st.”

Kanye West has been working on his new album for the past year so it’s refreshing to finally get a release date and hopefully, we will get a title sometime soon, as well as, the official tracklist for the project. Knowing Kanye, he likely doesn’t want to release the title too soon because he has a tendency of changing his album titles multiple times before settling on a name.

Nevertheless, this is some exciting news for all the G.O.O.D. Music fans out there longing for some new music from Yeezy.