Willow Smith New Album ARDIPITHECUS (Listen)

Willow Smith just surprised everyone with her debut album ARDIPITHECUS on December 11, 2015. The 15-year-old singer gave her fans no previous noticed and maybe its working in terms share shock value.

Over the past week, Willow Smith has been dropping a few hints on Twitter about something big happening on December 11th. The new project arrives just in time for Christmas and while a lot of other big name artists are dropping music.

The 15-track project features previously released singles such as “F Q–C #7” released in April, “F Q–C #8,” and “Why Don’t You Cry.”

Willow Smith produced and wrote all the songs on the album with the help of her big brother Trey Smith, known as AcE.

“Ardipithecus Ramidus is the scientific name of the first hominid bones found on earth,” she told USA Today. “I wanted to name my musical compilation after it because, while I was making these songs I was in such a transitional state. Digging deep in the soil of my heart and finding bits and pieces of my ancient self that tell stories, which end up being the lyrics to the songs. Ardipithecus is my first album in my entire career and it makes me feel so blessed to be able to share my evolution with the LightEaters as I continue excavating my inner worlds…”

The album is available for stream on Spotify and fans can also download it vi iTunes for $9.99.

ARDIPITHECUS tracklisting:

1. Organization & Classification
2. Natives of the Windy Forest
3. dRuGz
4. Cycles
5. F Q-­?C #8
6. Not So Different (feat. Jabs)
7. IDK
9. Marceline
10. Marceline PT. 2
11. UR Town
12. Star (feat. Jabs)
13. Wait a Minute!
14. Waves of Nature
15. Why Don’t You Cry