Reggae star Gramps Morgan of Morgan Heritage, and reggae royalty Kymani Marley, son of reggae king Robert Nesta Marley, recently announced their summer tour “Reggae Revolution.”

The tour is schedule to kick off on Thursday, July 7 in Whistler, British Columbia.

The month-long tour will make stops in Vancouver, Victoria, Spokane, Seattle, Bellingham and Portland, Oregon, and will include two heritage festivals — the 27th Annual Reggae on the River in Northern California where Gramps and Kymani will share the stage with Tony Rebel, Bushman and Queen Ifrica; and the 12th Annual Ska Festival in Victoria — a popular three-day celebration of ska, reggae, dub and punk music.

The tour will conclude on the US West coast in California, with dates in Solana Beach, Santa Barbara and West Hollywood on July 19-21 respectively.

Prior to the North American tour, Gramps will headline the fifth annual Reggae Music Achievement Awards, which honours the top talents in reggae at Toronto’s Jamaican Canadian Centre on June 4.

Gramps is also schedule to make an appearance on the “Reggae 4 Japan” benefit concert.

“I have been to the beautiful country of Japan. It was on one of my most memorable tours with Morgan Heritage,” said Gramps. “So when my long-time friend Chin called and asked if I was available, I was naturally inclined to participate in this benefit concert. I believe it is critical that we as entertainers give when we can, whether it is our time, money or talent. I am looking forward to working with all the great artistes on the ‘Reggae 4 Japan’ event to raise funds that will go towards assisting Japan in its rebuilding efforts.”

See tour dates below.

Thu, July 7 – Whistler, BC – Garibaldi Lift Company
Fri, July 8 – Vancouver, BC – Commodore Ballroom
Sat, July 9 – Victoria, BC – Victoria’s 12th Annual Ska Festival @ Market Square
Mon, July 11 – Spokane, WA – A Club
Wed, July 13 – Seattle, WA – Nectar Lounge
Thu, July 14 – Bellingham, WA – Wild Buffalo
Fri, July 15 – Portland, OR – Peter’s Room at The Roseland
Sat, July 16 – Garberville, CA – 27th Annual Reggae on the River
Sun, July 17 – Crystal Bay, NV – Cal Neva Resort: Frank Sinatra Showroom
Tue, July 19– Solana Beach, CA – Belly Up
Wed, July 20 – Santa Barbara, CA – SOhO
Thu, July 21 – West Hollywood, CA – Roxy Theatre